Board of Directors

SPC/BC is served by a Board of Directors made up of volunteers elected at the Annual General Meeting. The directors on the Board are themselves older adults who have been involved in SPC programs, in various capacities – volunteers, program coordinators, trainers – for many years. The Board of Directors work towards building partnerships with other groups and informing provincial leaders, to increase their awareness of the contribution the trained volunteers make in communities where the service is offered.

BOARD MEMBERS for 2021-2022

President – Larry Shapiro
Past-President – Grace Hann
Secretary – Ruby Boychuk
Treasurer – Lorna Harding
Director – Marilyn Smyth
Director – Dianne Cohen
Director – Serge Haber
Director – Elecia Hart
Director – Naveen Hossemeldin
Director – Odelon Manansala
Director – Claudine Matlo